(funded) Anglia Ruskin University Merit Scholarship 2024 in the United Kingdom

Anglia Ruskin University Merit Scholarships 2024 for International Students:

Applications are invited for the Anglia Ruskin University Merit Scholarship 2024 in the United Kingdom. All international students are eligible for the UK International Merit Scholarship. ARU is offering these scholarships to students pursuing undergraduate, master’s, or PhD degrees in the UK. The scholarship is available for the academic year 2024–2025.

The goal of this International Merit Scholarship award is to promote international students’ further education by providing a tuition discount at ARU. The institution offers a variety of various courses. It also features an award-winning faculty that helps candidates achieve their career goals.

Anglia Ruskin University (ARU) is a public university located in East Anglia, United Kingdom, founded in 1992. More than 25,000 national and international students are now enrolled in the university. You can check List of German Universities without IELTS/Study in Germany 2024-25 


  • University: Anglia Ruskin University.
  • Degree levels include: bachelor’s, master’s, and PhD.
  • Scholarships: are funded.
  • Eligible nationalities: All Nationalities
  • Award country: United Kingdom.

Deadline For Application:

Anglia Ruskin University has two intakes per year.

For May intake: May 3, 2024.
For September intake: September 20, 2024.

Financial Benefits:

Anglia Ruskin University Merit Scholarship 2024 in the United Kingdom is a funded programme for international students. Details about the award coverage are provided below:

  • In a bachelor’s degree course, students who obtain BBB grades or above will get £2,000, while those who achieve CCC grades or higher will receive £1,000 (or a comparable overseas qualification).
  • In a master’s degree programme, £2,000 will be granted for a 2:1 grade and £1,000 for a 2:2.
  • In a research degree programme, candidates with a Distinction in a UK Masters degree (or overseas equivalent) will be awarded £2,000, while participants with a Merit will be awarded £1,000.
See also  Marshall Scholarships

Eligibility Criteria:

All international students are eligible to apply.

  • Acceptable Courses or Subjects: Candidates may apply to undergraduate, postgraduate (including the PG Dip Legal Practice Course), or research degree programmes at the university. Degree apprenticeships, foundation degrees, distance-learning or work-based degrees,
  • Postgraduate Certificates, Postgraduate Diplomas, and students enrolled in a Masters programme with credit-level courses are all excluded.
  • Admissible Criteria: Begin full-time university studies and study the award’s rules and conditions.
  • If you are studying an undergraduate or postgraduate degree programme, the prize will be given during your first year. If you are enrolled in a research programme, you can receive a grant every year you pay full tuition fees for up to three years.
  • You must begin your studies at either the Cambridge or Chelmsford campuses of the institution.

Application Process:

There is an online application process for the Anglia Ruskin University Merit Scholarship 2024 in the United Kingdom. Follow the give.

  • Applicants must enrol in an undergraduate, postgraduate, or research degree programme at ARU University. You will be immediately considered for a scholarship if you meet the eligibility requirements.
  • Undergraduate participants must have received CCC or above grades at A-level (or equivalent). Postgraduate candidates must have a 2:2 or higher (or equivalent).
  • To demonstrate their English language skills, applicants must have an IELTS score of 6.0 or above.

Official Link