Nigerian Tertiary Students to Receive Scholarships from the Federal Government of Nigeria in 2024

Nigerian Tertiary Students to Receive Scholarships from the Federal Government of Nigeria in 2024:

Nigerians who meet the eligibility requirements are invited to take part in the Computer-Based Test (CBT) for the Federal Government Scholarship Award in 2023–2024, hosted by the Honourable Minister of Education.

In order to execute obligations under numerous educational agreements, the Federal Scholarship Board makes sure that worthy Nigerian Scholars are given both local and international scholarships.

For Nigerian students, the Federal Government Scholarship Award offers an incredible chance to achieve their academic goals without worrying about money.

Candidates who match the eligibility requirements can apply for this renowned scholarship and further their academic goals by following the application process.


  • Offered by: Federal Government of Nigeria.
  • Degree level: Undergraduate Degree.
  • Scholarship coverage: Funded.
  • Eligible nationality: All Nationalities.
  • Award country: Nigeria.

Deadline For Application:

The deadline for Application to apply for Federal Government of Nigeria Scholarship 2024 is May 13, 2024.

Financial Benefits:

Depending on the level of study, the scholarship is tenable in Nigeria and covers different amounts:

  • Undergraduate Scholars: N250,000 per annum
  • Postgraduate Scholars: N300,000 per annum
  • HND: N150,000 per annum
  • NCE: N150,000 per annum

Documents Required:

  • Completed Application Form;
  • Admission Letter from the Institution;
  • Certificate of State of Origin;
  • National Identity Number;
  • CGPA Score (Academic Transcript).

Eligibility Criteria:

In order to be considered for the Federal Government Scholarship Award for undergraduate and graduate studies, candidates must meet the requirements listed below:

  • Candidates for postgraduate programmes must have at least a first degree from the Upper Division with Second Class Honours. Candidates must be enrolled full-time in state or federal universities.
  • The remaining candidates (UG, HND, and NCE) must be enrolled full-time in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics, or Colleges of Education, and must be at least in their second year of study.
  • All applicants for undergraduate scholarships, including those with disabilities, must have a cumulative grade point average (CGPA) of at least 4.0 on a five-point grading system, 5.0 on a seven-point scale, or the equivalent.
  • On a 4.0 scale, all NCE and HND candidates must have a CGPA of 3.5 or higher.
See also  (BS, MS, PhD) Scholarships in Czech Republic Without IELTS 2024

Application Process:

  • It was recommended that all eligible candidates go to, the website of the Federal Ministry of Education, and select the Federal Scholarship Board ICON located on the Home Page.
  • After reading the guidelines, they should fill out the online application form and print it out.

Note: Duplicate entries will not be accepted. Applicants can reach out to or 08077884418/08091155229 with any more questions.

Official Link