Allan & Nesta Ferguson Global Development Scholarships at University of East Anglia 2024-2025 (Fully Funded)


Allan & Nesta Ferguson Global Development Scholarships at University of East Anglia:

Candidates interested in the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Scholarship 2024/2025 for study in the United Kingdom can apply now. International students from qualified countries may apply for this scholarship to study at the University of East Anglia.

The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships are for international students pursuing a full-time one-year Master’s course at UEA’s School of Global Development. You can also apply for Nottingham Developing Solution Scholarship For International Students:


  • University: East Anglia University
  • Degree Level: Master’s level
  • Scholarship: Fully Funded
  • Eligibility Nationality: All Nationality
  • Awarded Country: United Kingdom

Deadline For Application:

The deadline to apply for scholarship at University of East Anglia is 19 April 2024.

Financial Benefits:

Each scholarship will pay the student’s foreign tuition fees as well as a £18,256.33 maintenance award, allowing them to reside in the UK and cover the costs of living, travel, and visa.

Eligible Countries:

This scholarship will be offered to applicants from any of the countries listed below based on their financial need.

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Congo (DRC)
  • Côte d’Ivoir
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Eligible Courses:

  • MA Conflict, Governance and Global Development
  • MA Global Development
  • MSc Impact Evaluation for Global Development
  • MA Media and Global Development
  • MA Global Social Development
  • MA Globalisation, Business and Sustainable Development
  • MSc Climate Change and Global Development
  • MSc Environment and Global Development
  • MSc Global Development Management
  • MA Education and Development
  • MA Agriculture and Rural Development
See also  (Fully Funded)Lithuania State Scholarships 2024-25 in Europe

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants must be a national of, or permanently domiciled, in one of the countries listed in the ‘Eligible Countries’ tab at the top of the page. The Criteria are:

  • Be an international fee-paying student.
  • Be a self-funded student.
  • You must be from one of the qualified nations listed.
  • Demonstrate actual financial needs
  • Meet the other eligibility conditions for admission to UEA.

Application Process:

To be considered for this scholarship, you must complete an application form.

Apply Now